Lamp Raffia with long fringes | Raffia lampshade hanging lamp | Bohemian

€62,00

Size
40 (M) or 50 (L) cm diameter, 20 (M) or 24 (L) cm height
• made from sturdy, sustainable raffia
• Casts light in calming, warm patterns
• 100% handmade and fairly traded

With this exotic round lampshade you can create your very own favorite place in your home. The extra-long raffia fringes catch the eye and make Kawi one of the absolute highlights among our lampshades.

Thanks to the loose weave on the top of the lampshade, the lamp casts a fascinating pattern on your ceiling. The lampshade has a ring to attach the lamp holder and is reinforced with a metal frame to maintain its round shape over time. For Kawi you can choose between two different sizes, which have a diameter of 40 and 50 cm.

The lampshade is delivered without bulbs and cables. However, these are available in the desired color and length at every hardware store.

Please also note our other offers - in our shop you will find many different baskets, home accessories and bags made from sustainable materials under fair production conditions.

-------------------------------------------------- -------------------

Mass weight:

Diameter x height (without fringes):

M: 40x20cm; 0.55kg
L: 50x24cm; 0.75kg

Our products are artfully crafted unique pieces. Due to hand manufacturing and natural material variations, they may vary slightly in size, color and shape.

-------------------------------------------------- -------------------

Main material: raffia

Our lampshades are made from plant fibers. They therefore smell and feel wonderfully like nature.

Bast (Corypha utan) occurs naturally in the steppe and forest areas of Southeast Asia. The plant renews its leaves about every two years and sheds the old ones, which are then collected by people, dried in the sun for a few days to weeks and, depending on the desired degree of browning, made into basketry. The relative rarity and the higher processing effort make this material slightly more expensive compared to other plant fibers. While it is hardly known in Europe, the material has proven itself among the local population in Southeast Asia in the form of all kinds of everyday objects and is very popular due to its pleasantly soft but robust nature.

Other materials: banana fiber, metal frame

Lampe Raffia mit langen Fransen | Bast Lampenschirm Hängelampe | Boho

€125,00

Größe
40 (M) oder 50 (L) cm Durchmesser, 20 (M) oder 24 (L) cm Höhe
• aus stabilem, nachhaltigem Bast
• wirft das Licht in beruhigenden, warmen Mustern
• 100 % handgefertigt und fair gehandelt

Mit diesem exotischen runden Lampenschirm können Sie Ihren ganz persönlichen Lieblingsplatz in Ihrem Zuhause schaffen. Die extralangen Bastfransen fallen ins Auge und machen Kawi zu einem der absoluten Highlights unter unseren Lampenschirmen.

Durch das lockere Geflecht an der Oberseite des Lampenschirms wirft die Leuchte ein faszinierendes Muster an Ihre Decke. Der Lampenschirm verfügt über einen Ring zur Befestigung der Lampenfassung und ist mit einem Metallrahmen verstärkt, um seine runde Form auch im Laufe der Zeit beizubehalten. Für Kawi können Sie zwischen zwei verschiedenen Größen wählen, die einen Durchmesser von 40 und 50 cm haben.

Der Lampenschirm wird ohne Leuchtmittel und Kabel geliefert. Diese sind jedoch in der gewünschten Farbe und Länge in jedem Baumarkt erhältlich.

Beachten Sie auch unsere weiteren Angebote – in unserem Shop finden Sie viele verschiedene Körbe, Wohnaccessoires und Taschen aus nachhaltigen Materialien unter fairen Produktionsbedingungen.

-------------------------------------------------- -------------------

Maße & Gewicht:

Durchmesser x Höhe (ohne Fransen):

M: 40x20 cm; 0,55 kg
L: 50x24 cm; 0,75 kg

Bei unseren Produkten handelt es sich um kunstvoll gefertigte Einzelstücke. Aufgrund der Herstellung von Hand und natürlicher Materialschwankungen können sie in Größe, Farbe und Form leicht variieren.

-------------------------------------------------- -------------------

Hauptmaterial: Bast

Unsere Lampenschirme werden aus Pflanzenfasern hergestellt. Sie riechen und fühlen sich daher wunderbar nach der Natur an.

Bast (Corypha utan) kommt natürlicherweise in den Steppen- und Waldgebieten Südostasiens vor. Etwa alle zwei Jahre erneuert die Pflanze ihre Blätter und wirft die alten ab, die dann vom Menschen eingesammelt, einige Tage bis Wochen in der Sonne getrocknet und je nach gewünschtem Bräunungsgrad zu Korbwaren verarbeitet werden. Die relative Seltenheit und der höhere Verarbeitungsaufwand machen dieses Material im Vergleich zu anderen Pflanzenfasern etwas teurer. Während es in Europa kaum bekannt ist, hat sich das Material bei der dortigen Bevölkerung in Südostasien in Form von Alltagsgegenständen aller Art bewährt und erfreut sich aufgrund seiner angenehm weichen, aber robusten Beschaffenheit großer Beliebtheit.

Andere Materialien: Bananenfaser, Metallrahmen